LCP DnD Reviews

These are the reviews we have received on Apple Podcasts

REVIEWS

FLAG COUNTRY

DATE

RATING

AUTHOR

TITLE

REVIEW

United KingdomUnited Kingdom2019-05-025HarryfromBhamAwesome!This is a great podcast. The guys have a great sense of humour and the story is really good. I enjoy listening because it makes my day.
United KingdomUnited Kingdom2018-10-065The GeeklyThe Adventure Begins... well!Just listened to episode 1 and really enjoyed it! Great sense of humour which is both dark and kind of nerdy. I really appreciate the commitment and enthusiasm for the concept which is frequently missing from other DnD (or similar) podcasts. The voices and acoustic guitar help to build a wonderful sense of drama and I look forward to more adventures.
United StatesUnited States2021-01-064NanceSteinmanFun, but sillyThe podcast is great. Odyssey is a great story, but James and Charlotte had a moment where it seemed like there would be character growth only to return to the same bickering and making fun of James. It’s good, but falls short of great. The first season, the western, suffers from this same issue. If the balance can be figured out I would consider 5 stars, until then it will be 4.
United StatesUnited States2020-04-105DMs TreehouseThe best show there isLCP DnD has it all and then some. The first campaign is masterfully told by Tim the DM and the PCs are very engaged which is a huge plus for me when looking at actual play podcasts. Their new Season is starting off super well still sticking with wonderful characters and absolutely insane editing with custom made music, sound effects and excellent pacing. This show seriously is pinnacle in terms of what a podcast can be. Super funny, drama, and awesome side stories to boot - there is something for everyone on this feed.
United StatesUnited States2020-03-045DM AdamFantastic!Great quality, great music, great story!
United StatesUnited States2020-01-035WesLCPLove this western mystery with a magical twist!The writing is great. I really appreciate the original sound track, voice over work is good. The DM is an excellent story teller and I can tell the players have fun. So much fun to listen to. Very unique concept. Love it!
United StatesUnited States2020-01-025Ndav1968It’s goodI like it
United StatesUnited States2019-12-235TheHouseDividedQuestioning my whole life now.somehow I am sexually attracted to these characters (girls of course)
United StatesUnited States2019-10-145Eldritch DreamI may be a sonavuhbih but i ain't no IgmutA great and harrowing tale of a passed age, falling into disrepair, forces beyond manipulating, and horribly hillarious comedy. I listen as soon as I can. Tim makes the world come to life and feel lived in. The players all bring a spark that lights the hearth of the tavern of the mind. Listen to this, and you won't be dissapointed!
United StatesUnited States2019-09-285Nikki LRTop notch audio dramaI love this podcast so much - they're doing so many things well I hardly know what to talk about. Tim is a masterful storyteller and skilled DM. His pacing of the story and the way he weaves together different threads of the plot into an exciting and dynamic whole constantly impress me. The characters are complex, with clear developmental arcs and hilarious dynamics with each other, and the dynamics of the cast adds a whole 'nother layer of comedy and fun. It makes me laugh out loud, but there are serious moments too - there have been scenes that had me tearing up or on the edge of my seat with tension. Brian does an amazing job of kicking the show up another notch with custom music and deft editing. If you're looking for an entertaining and dramatic audio drama in DnD format, look no further!
United StatesUnited States2019-09-195PvmnzA wonderful mashup of D&D and the Old WestThis show is a blast to listen to. It takes the lore of the Old West and adds the mechanics of D&D for a fun setting. Not often where spells are cast via a rifle! The soundtrack is spot on to the setting. Well done!
United StatesUnited States2019-09-075beans v3Stuff and thingsBeans
United StatesUnited States2019-08-305MidwestwargamingI cast hold personHopefully this review actually sticks... it's like the fourth time I've tried to rate these guys as awesome. Seriously, stop futzing around with your excuses and give them a try. You will not regret it. There is a 85% chance that this show will be better than the current TRPG you are listening too.
United StatesUnited States2019-08-145SarahLKinneyListened to 8 Eps in One Day and You Should To!After several months of friends telling me to go listen to LCP I FINALLY headed their advice. Definitely should have listened to them sooner because this show is wonderful. The show is well produced and has a goofy cast that’s lovable against all odds. Right now I’m binging through it and highly recommend you do to.
United StatesUnited States2019-07-125An agentFillmore's CrossingBored of Actual-Play podcasts with the same homebrewed original generic high-fantasy setting? LCP DnD's Weird West-set campaign has you covered. Plus, they've got a full, original soundtrack! Wow!
United StatesUnited States2019-07-025thedamseldmA great listen!Really enjoying this so far. The original music really sets the mood, and the audio quality is top notch. I love the spin on the traditional medieval setting. You guys are bringing it! - Nikki from Top of the Round
United StatesUnited States2019-04-045DioxiaRioI'd buttchug itYou know how going back to an ex is a lot like taking a huge poop and shoving it all back up your butt? It's miserable and never ends well. Well this podcast is like letting all of that go, taking a nice hot shower. It's so good that you could bottle it all up, buttchug it, and ride out the best buzz you'll ever have. Say no to drugs, and yes to this podcast.
United StatesUnited States2019-03-155AEDG Hive QueenNew NostalgiaThe feel of the old spaghetti westerns I grew up watching mixed with the traditional D&D monsters I battled with during my school years, brought together in a truly unique story by some wonderful guys. This is my favorite podcast. I never miss an episode release.
United StatesUnited States2019-03-125Rusted_ChromeWild West Fantasy TTRPGIf you love Westerns, D&D and a splash of the super natural and a dash of humor then this podcast is for you. Go on city slicker give these boys a subscribe. I reckon you'll enjoy it!
United StatesUnited States2019-02-115MetzgirlHilarious Characters, Racist Regulated Magic worldThe prologue is a collection of stories laying out how the Imperium functions, with a terribly racist society against Orcs, Goblins, and basically anyone who isn't human or more human-like and a corrupt Fey Investigation Agency. By the time they reach the wild west, their quirky characters seem to be over their head, but manage to stumble upon important information and keep us entertained as go along with them on their adventures.
United StatesUnited States2019-02-025Guy johnnUnique and entertainingSuch a great idea for a podcast and executed very well. Funny and entertaining all the way through. Highly recommend this podcast.
United StatesUnited States2018-12-295IRAFpodcastSharpen your stakes and dust your boots.The players have great chemistry, the DM has a great setting and tone established, and the soundtrack is excellent -- that backing acoustic guitar is killing it. Can't wait to see where these guys head next!
United StatesUnited States2018-12-215JoelWRuizThey Got Me Roped In!I am a fan of actual play RPG podcasts and this one is a great addition to my ever glowing subscribition list! The group dyanmic is fun and I love the western style take on the story. If you're looking for some adventure and fun, this is a podcast for you!
United StatesUnited States2018-12-215CircleofvExcellent feel and flow.Love the combo of Wild West and Vampires. The civil rights-esque theme is also very intriguing and provides a lot of possibilities. The overall effect of this podcast and its music is incredibly enjoyable. Would recommend! - Caleb (from Chaotic Amateurs)
United StatesUnited States2018-12-045The Quest CompanyWild West D&D!Just found out about these guys and really enjoying the podcast so far! As someone who enjoys a good western, I love that they’re making their own cool world using D&D rules! The podcast draws you in to the action from the start, and I’m excited to see where the story goes!
United StatesUnited States2018-11-305MuzzakfeindSo much fun!Love the twist of western in a DnD landscape. The group is engaging and great to listen to, also all power to fellow clerics! Keep up the awesome work, you got me hooked!
United StatesUnited States2018-11-295AlexTheDMBEI want to believe...in Dragons!This is one of the best actual plays I've heard in a while. They start with action so you're immediately drawn in. Everyone's frustration with Brian had me snort-laughing. Tim is a great DM who has developed an origianal premise and world. Also, it's a Western-D&D-Horror-Comedy. That's like all the best things!! Do your earholes a favor and subscribe!
United StatesUnited States2018-11-235UtahFilmNerdAddicting and ImaginativeI enjoy some D and D pods and this one is one of my new favs. Love the western twist, Fun backing music, and the host and players are quirky and intelligent. This is a real joy in nerdism, keep it up broskis!
United StatesUnited States2018-11-125GriffinLiffinWestern DND with a dash of bloodsuckersThis pod is such a fun listen! I love the variant 5e rules used to make the western setting fit into DND. Also the music is amazing. Did I mention it’s custom music for the show by their own player Brian? The whole package is fantastic and well worth a listen.
United StatesUnited States2018-09-275Podcast LoveerLove it so muchSo amazing
United StatesUnited States2018-09-255donbuleyWestern D&DI have over a dozen tabletop gaming podcasts I listen to each week, but this is the first Western themed one and am LOVING it. Nice to see a break from the usual fantasy setting.
United StatesUnited States2018-09-235zellybean123A Fun RideBrian is oblivious, Faulk is wonderful and just a bit inept, the greenhorn is probably the most competent. I love it and you should give them a chance. The music is amazing!
United StatesUnited States2018-09-234Abz201197472921Homebrewed HilarityThe intro says it all! These guys are off the cuff, fast and fun 🙂 If you are looking for a by-the-book rule nazis, look elsewhere. If you want full episode of laughs and ridiculousness then you will love this!
New ZealandNew Zealand2018-12-305kiwinerdyboyWestern D&D SUPERFUNYou heard it here, folks. The LCP (Lost Context Podcast) is a gosh darn rootin' tootin' good time. The FBI-meets-fantasy-meets-western setting is so freaking exciting and the players are hilarious at all times.